Open navigation
NFPA Standards Council

NFPA Standards Council

Front Row: Patricia A. Gleason, Suzanne Gallagher (NFPA staff), Kerry M. Bell, Bonnie E. Manley, Dawn Michele Bellis (NFPA staff), Linda J. Fuller (NFPA staff)
Second Row: Kenneth E. Bush, Chad E. Beebe, Daniel J. O'Connor, James E. Golinveaux, Michael D. Snyder, Rodger Reiswig, Gary S. Keith, Michael J. Johnston, James R. Quiter, Jack Poole

The NFPA Standards Council is a 13-person committee appointed by the NFPA Board of Directors. The Council oversees the Association's codes and standards development activities, administers the rules and regulations, and acts as an appeals body. The Council administers about 250 NFPA Technical Committees and their work on nearly 300 documents addressing topics of importance to the built environment. The Council meets three times each year.

In This Section